Mansfield University Trustees Move Forward Two Candidates for President

MANSFIELD, PA – The Mansfield University Council of Trustees on Tuesday afternoon unanimously endorsed the presidential search committee’s recommendation to forward Dr. Charles E. Patterson and Dr. Anne E. Huot to the PASSHE Board of Governors for consideration as the university’s 28th President.

Both candidates will continue the interview process with thePASSHE Board of Governors and Office of the Chancellor in Harrisburg.

Francis Hendricks, the 27th President of the University, retired in July 2017. Mr. Scott Barton, the then Vice President of Administration and Finance at the university, served as Interim President for one year before leaving for a position at Shippensburg University.  Mr. Peter Fackler has served in the Interim President role since August 2018.

The committee, chaired by Trustee Karen Russell, consisted of fellow Trustees Steve Crawford, and Bobbie Kilmer, as well as Frank Chua, Brendan Cregan, Scott Davis, Amy DeLozier, Scott Henry, Caroline Hutchison, William Keeth, and Kim Lamar Shelton, representing the many constituent groups of the university. Resource members included Dr. Marcia Welsh, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania president; Mr. Neil Weaver, PASSHE Board of Governors member; and Dr. Peter Garland of the PASSHE Chancellor’s Office. Pam Boyce from the Office of the President provided administrative support.

The committee was assisted by Richard Allen and Dana Cohick of RPA Inc., an executive search and consulting firm from Williamsport, Pa.