Tenure and Promotion Granted to Faculty Members at Mansfield University

MANSFIELD, PA – The Office of the Provost at Mansfield University announces the granting of tenure and promotion to the following faculty members, beginning with the 2019-20 academic year:

Granted Tenure: Ms. Vicki Kotchka and Ms. Jennifer Carapella, of the Department of Health Sciences; and Dr. Tiffany Welch, of the Department of Social Work.

Promoted to Assistant Professor:  Ms. Vicki Kotchka, Ms. Nancy Runyan, and Ms. Christine Varner, all of the Department of Health Sciences.

Promoted to Associate Professor: Ms. Martha Campbell, Department of Art; Dr. Jamie Klesh and Dr. Susan Lanzara, Department of Health Sciences; Dr. Eun-Joo Kwak, Department of Music; and Dr. Tiffany Welch, Department of Social Work.

Promoted to Full Professor:  Dr. Matthew Haner, Department of Mathematics and Computer & Information Science; Dr. Alissa Rose and Dr. Andrew Walters, Department of Music; and Dr. Gretchen Sechrist and Dr. Karri Verno, Department of Psychology.

“Our tenure and promotion process is rigorous, including reviews at the departmental, university-wide, and administrative levels,” said Dr. John M. Ulrich, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs for the university.  “Through the granting of tenure and promotion, faculty are recognized for their significant accomplishments in teaching, scholarship, and service.  On behalf of the university, I am pleased to announce our tenure and promotion decisions effective with the 2019-20 academic year, and I look forward to our faculty members’ continuing service to our students, our academic departments, and our institution.”