Mansfield University Police Academy Graduates 18

MANSFIELD, Pa. – The Mansfield University Police Academy graduated 18 cadets from the 36th class of municipal police on Saturday, Nov. 2 in Straughn Hall.

The 2019 graduating class included:

Antonio Blackson, Williamsport, Pa.

Ian Creech, Coudersport, Pa.

Gaven DeWert, Cowanesque, Pa.

Trent Dunlap, South Williamsport, Pa.

Dakota Eaton, Eldred, Pa.

Tori Fitzwater, Columbia Crossroads, Pa.

David Fizzano, Morris, Pa.

Brett Garbrick, Williamsport, Pa.

Courtney Gleco, Williamsport, Pa.

Cynthia Griffin, Bucks Co., Pa.

Tristan Johnson, Jersey Shore, Pa.

Joseph Katalinas, Williamsport, Pa.

Andrew Krise, Lindley, N.Y.

Destiny Marshall, Clinton Co., Pa.

Jonathan Martinez, Pittston, Pa.

Seth Murrelle, Sayre, Pa.

Eryn Suttle, Woolrich, Pa.

Scott Tanner, Elkland, Pa.

Academy Director Scott Henry opened the graduation ceremony before Dr. Charles Patterson, President of Mansfield University, and Ian Creech, class representative, gave remarks. Pennsylvania State Representative Clint Owlett delivered the graduation address and U.S. Congressman Fred Keller congratulated the cadets on their dedication to law enforcement. Tioga County Commissioners Mark Hamilton, Erick Coolidge, and Roger Bunn also attended the ceremony.

Brett Garbrick was presented with The Barbara Butcher Top Physical Fitness Award and The Keith Graver Top Firearms Award while Creech was awarded The James Fox Top Driver Award and The Christine Shegan Top Academic Award.

The Mansfield University Police Academy is an Act 120 program certified by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and is required for anyone seeking to become a municipal police office in Pennsylvania. The program requires 919 hours of instruction and utilizes certified instructors who are employed in the law enforcement and legal fields. The academy is available on a full-time and part-time basis.

For more information on the Mansfield University Police Academy, visit

The 36th Class of Municipal Police